Sparking my First Antenna with AC Current

August 8, 2009 at 1:30 am Leave a comment

Alright, so I did it! First free energy antenna activated!

Here’s the antenna/coil/resonator/device/whatever you wanna call it.

Completed Free Energy Antenna

Completed Free Energy Antenna

It’s not as sexy as some of the other prototypes I’ve seen, but fortunately this isn’t a beauty contest. 😀

Anyways, I grabbed a power strip, both for the extra cable length and for the fact that it has a fuse built in, just in case. I grabbed two insulated wires that I want to use for my insulated antenna (as opposed to this bare one), and plugged each insulated wire into the power strip. The other end of the first wire I hung up on the small loop up on top and the second one I got ready to quickly tap the small loop on the bottom.

With a deep breath and a few practice runs with the power strip off, I flipped the power strip on and quickly made contact with the bottom small loop, effectively shorting out the circuit in my wall. There was an electrical crack as a green spark shot out of the bottom connection. The lights flickered in the house and I heard the familiar punch of the computer speakers in the other room when they lose power. All my computers lost power and rebooted, but it seems like everything is still functioning perfectly. No fuses blown. No electrical shocks dealt to any living beings. Phew!

The only damage I noticed was that the small bottom loop of the V-shaped cone (as opposed to the /\-shaped cone) sustained some damage where I made contact with the electrical cable.

Charred Coil, Heavily Magnified

Charred coil, where electrical contact was made, heavily magnified

This is the area that sparked.

Now as for the million dollar question: Is it reducing how much power I’m using in my apartment?

Answer: I have no idea. Yet.

It’s August 7th and I won’t find out until I get my next power bill. When I do, I’ll report back in. Let’s hope it works! 😀

Entry filed under: Completed Antenna, Experimentation. Tags: , , , , .

Your Circuit Gets Power, Not the Antenna Building a Template

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


